Why Visually Analyse Information?

It’s funny how some of the most basic questions (how what why etc.) can be the hardest to answer.  Why is the one I hope to answer for you today having just been told – “I can see what you are doing is cool, but don’t see why are you doing it”.

To an information analyst it’s one of those existential questions that you wrongly assume that everyone else knows the answer to. You see information analysed, draw conclusions and assume the value of the process is self evident – it’s not of course. My life journey has taken me through the various stages of awakening this science has gone through and I have been fortunate enough to have a front row seat.

Now it’s my turn to share a small insight in my latest page on my blog : –

SNA – Why Visually analyse information?Giant Component

